Programme - Tuesday 5 October


Tuesday 5 Oct

Streaming Forum CONNECT

 

Low Latency, Ultra-Low Latency, and You

sponsored by •

Tuesday 5 October: 13.00 - 14.00 BST / 14.00 - 15.00 CET / 08.00 - 09.00 EDT

If you're streaming live, you're thinking about low latency. But how low do you need to go? There's no one-size-fits-all answer, but nearly every live stream - sports, esports, gaming, auctions, and more - can benefit from lower latency. What technical and business factors should you consider in order to get your latency where you need it to be? And what strategic decisions and technology choices can you make to get there?

Moderator:

, Executive Director, Streaming Video Alliance, USA


Speakers:

, CEO, nanocosmos GmbH, Germany

, Head of Distribution & Transmission, NENT Sport Nordic, Nordic Entertainment Group, Sweden

 

How to Maximise Efficiencies and Minimise Costs in your OTT Workflow

sponsored by •

Tuesday 5 October: 14.30 - 15.30 BST / 15.30 - 16.30 CET / 09.30 - 10.30 EDT

Now that both established providers and new entrants have their OTT workflows in place, it's time to focus on making those workflows more productive, more efficient, and more cost-effective from glass to glass. Is the cloud—with its lower total cost of ownership, faster response times, quicker time to market, and reduced delivery costs—the answer? Whether you've moved to the cloud, are thinking of making the leap, or need to keep an on-prem or hybrid approach, this panel will help you find the improvements you need to make.

Moderator:

, Media Solution Specialist, Eyevinn Technology, Sweden


Speakers:

, Principal Solution Architect ITV, OTT Media & Broadcast, ITV, UK

, Sales Manager, castLabs GmbH, Germany

 

Live Streaming in 2021 and Beyond

sponsored by •

Tuesday 5 October: 16.00 - 17.00 BST / 17.00 - 18.00 CET / 11.00 - 12.00 EDT

The last year found most live producers in triage mode, as onsite productions became remote by necessity. Now that audiences and performers are back in venues, and teams and fans are back in stadiums, it's time to work smarter rather than harder, finding efficiencies in remote production workflows without sacrificing the high quality that audiences expect. We'll talk to live streaming producers who've honed their skills in both the field and "at home" to find out how they're doing it today, and where they see live streaming going in the future.

Moderator:

, VP & Editor-in-Chief, Streaming Media


Speakers:

, Founder & Principal Consultant, Fairmile West Consulting, UK

, Head of Production Network, PUSH, UK

, Project Manager, 3Q GmbH, Germany